ICC World T20 to start from today

ICC World T20 to start from today i.e 17.10.2021. Read the post on where to watch it and how to watch it.

Following the thrill of league cricket in the IPL 2021, there will be an international tempering in T20 starting today.

The ICC World T20 of cricket begins today in the UAE and Oman. The qualifier round begins today to determine the four other Super 12 teams in the tournament. The first game in this round will be played today between Oman and Papua New Guinea (PNG). This match will begin at 3.30 p.m. at the Oman Cricket Academy Ground.

The match can be seen on Hotstar and Star sports networks. Also Read- Dravid to be Next Indian Head Coach

Following that, a match between Bangladesh and Scotland will be played on this field beginning at 7.30 p.m.

In Super 12, eight teams, including Team India, have already qualified based on their ICC T20 ranking. While four other teams will be determined by a qualifier round between eight teams, which begins today.

These eight teams have been divided into two groups: A and B. Both Group A matches are scheduled to be played today. In Group B, Ireland will face the Netherlands, while Sri Lanka will face Namibia. The top two teams from each of these two groups will advance to the Super 12.

ICC World T20
ICC World T20

2nd ICC World T20 for Oman

This is Oman’s second T20 World Cup appearance. Previously, he stunned everyone by defeating Ireland in the 2016 event. The team is led by Zeeshan Maqsood. The players from Oman are unique in that they all work full-time jobs in addition to playing cricket.

At the same time, PNG’s team is making its debut in this year’s T20 World Cup. The team has been in Oman for a month and has adapted to the local conditions. Asad Wala, the team’s captain, stated, “It is a very proud moment for me and the other players on the team.”

At the same time, Bangladesh’s T20 World Cup experience has been unexceptional thus far. Since the first edition in 2007, the team has only won one match. However, based on their current form, the team is a strong contender for a spot in the Super 12. Before coming here, Bangladesh defeated strong teams such as Australia and New Zealand on their home turf this year. Scotland’s team has played in the T20 World Cups in 2007, 2009, and 2016 and has been eliminated in the first round all three times.

Super 12 matches will begin on October 23rd.

For the T20 World Cup, India has been assigned to Group 2 along with Pakistan, New Zealand, and Afghanistan. Following the qualifier round, the winning team from Group B and the runner-up from Group A will be included.

The high voltage India vs Pakistan will take place on 24th. Not only in India and Pakistan the cricketing world is waiting keenly for the match.

Group 1 includes the teams from the West Indies, England, Australia, and South Africa. Following the qualifier round, the winning team from Group A and the runner-up from Group B will be included. The tournament winner will be determined in the final match, which will be played in Dubai on November 14th.

Sharing Is Caring: