IPL Final To be Played Between CSK and KKR Tomorrow

CSK vs KKR Final: The IPL 2021 final is now just a few hours away. In the final match of IPL 2021 on Friday, MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will face Eoin Morgan’s Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) for their fourth title, while Kolkata will also be vying for their third IPL trophy.

In the meantime, England’s former captain Michael Vaughan has said that he won’t be surprised if tomorrow Morgan drops himself to make a way for the Caribbean all-rounder Andre Russel.

This game will take place at the Dubai International Stadium. This is CSK’s ninth final in the last 12 years. He won the trophy in 2010, 2011, and 2018, while KKR won the IPL in 2012 and 2014 under Gautam Gambhir’s captaincy. This is KKR’s third final. Kolkata won their first title in 2012 by defeating CSK, and the teams will meet again in the title match on Friday.

IPL Final To be Played Between CSK and KKR Tomorrow 1

CSK advanced to the IPL 2021 final by defeating Delhi Capitals in Qualifier-1, while KKR defeated Delhi by three wickets in Qualifier-2 to earn a spot in the title match. Along with the title match between the two teams, it is also a battle between two of the best-limited overs captains, Dhoni and Morgan.

CSK’s batsmen have included Faf du Plessis, Rituraj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, and Ravindra Jadeja. They will now face KKR’s spin trio of Varun Chakraborty, Shakib Al Hasan, and Sunil Narine. However, the Dubai pitch is superior to Sharjah’s slow pitch.

CSK can benefit from Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa, and Dhoni in the middle order. Apart from these, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Josh Hazlewood, and Dwayne Bravo have performed better with the ball for CSK.

CSK players have been seen practicing for their match, CSK’s official Instagram handle has posted photos of the practice.

However, they are put under pressure while pursuing the target. On the other hand, the KKR team has surprised everyone with its performance in the second phase of the IPL.

The young players who play fearlessly are also the key to Kolkata’s success. Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer got the team off to a great start, and Rahul Tripathi and Nitish Rana also chipped in.

Shakib’s all-around ability is balancing KKR in the absence of Andre Russell, who has been ruled out of the last few matches due to injury. However, it will be interesting to see if Russell will play in the championship game.

Lockie Ferguson and Shivam Mavi of the KKR have taken wickets, while Varun and Narine have been successful in troubling the opposition. The form of Morgan and Dinesh Karthik, on the other hand, is a source of concern for KKR. Both of these players were ruled out of the game against Delhi.

KKR Vs CSK memes

There are memes that are trending on social media before the match.


Kolkata Knight Riders squad: Eoin Morgan (captain), Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Praneek Krishna, Rahul Tripathi, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Tim Seifert, Varun Chakraborty, Shakib Al Hasan, Sheldon

Chennai Super Kings Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, N Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, R Sai Kishore

Sharing Is Caring: