BCCI To Select Team India For WTC Final Against New Zealand

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is now focusing on the upcoming World Test Championship Final 2021 after the IPL 2021 was postponed indefinitely. In the WTC (World Test Championship) final, Team India will face New Zealand.

On Friday, i.e. today, the Indian team could be chosen for this match. The selectors have the option of fielding a jumbo squad of four openers, four to five middle-order batsmen, eight or nine pacers, four or five spinners, and two or three wicketkeepers.

The World Test Championship final will take place in Southampton from June 18 to 23. The group isn’t supposed to make any more unexpected choices. With a four-match home series against England in February and March, the selection committee headed by Chetan Sharma will keep the team together.

The core team to remain the same as the tests against England. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Subhuman Gill, Cheteswar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane are the confirmed members of the team.

You will be amazed to see this 8-year old’s batting skills

Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya, the all-rounder, can be shown the way out. Pandya, who represents Baroda in domestic cricket, is also struggling to bowl regularly in T20. In this case, the selectors should consider other choices.

Prithvi Shaw

Prithvi Shaw (IPL 2021) of Mumbai performed admirably. However, Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, and Mayank Agarwal are among the team’s four openers. Shaw could be kept out of the squad in such a case.

Prasidh Krishna

Fast bowler Prasidh Krishna may get his first chance in the Test squad. Krishna, a 25-year-old Karnataka native, is pitted against Delhi’s Navdeep Saini. Krishna, on the other hand, impressed the selectors with his bowling in one-day internationals against England.

Jaspreet Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Siraj, and Shardul Thakur will be among the pacers. Mohammed Shami, who missed the Test against England due to injury, will also return.

The team is also supposed to welcome back Ravindra Jadeja and Hanuma Vihari.

Ashwin and Akshar
R Ashwin and Akshar Patel, who did well in the home series against England, may get a chance in the spin department. Washington Sundar may also be able to keep his job. KS Bharata is the third wicketkeeper on the team. Wriddhiman Saha and Rishabh Pant have their confirmed spot in the team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *