Royal Challengers Bangalore fans expecting a better season this time in IPL14

Odiha News: Fans expecting the Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals, the two most prominent teams in the IPL, to reach a new level of success this time around. Both are aiming to make their long-awaited IPL trophy dream come true this year. Delhi Capitals qualified for the finals in the last IPL but could not win the trophy.

The IPL14 will start tomorrow, i.e., the 9th of April, and the first match will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians at MA Chidambaram Ground in Chennai. This year no team will play in their home ground, and no spectators are allowed inside the ground.

Where and How to Watch

The match will begin at 7.30 PM on Friday and will be telecasted on the Star Sports network and Hotstar. You also can watch highlights of every match on Hotstar if you miss them due to any reason.

Opening dilemma for RCB

Till 2017, KL Rahul and Chris Gayle handled the Bangalore opening, but in 2018 KL Rahul and Chris Gayle was bought by Punjab, and since then, Bengaluru was having trouble finding their openers. In 2018, most of the opening work for Bengaluru was done by captain Virat Kohli and wicketkeeper Parthiv Patel. Whereas in 2019, Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers were seen at the opening most of the time.

Last year also Bangalore tried several options. Such as Australia’s limited-overs captain Aaron Finch, Australia’s wicketkeeper Sam Harper. But Bangalore got a Constant opener in Devdutt Padikkal.

New Players Inducted

Royal Challengers Bangalore purchased Maxwell at the IPL 2021 auction for 14.25 crore Rupees (Third Highest after Chris Morris and Kyle Jamieson). In total, he has 6674 runs at a strike rate of 152.37 in 306 matches in T20 cricket. When he last played for Punjab Kings, he had a disappointing season (erstwhile Kings XI Punjab). He only scored 108 runs at a strike rate of 101.88 in 13 games in last year’s IPL.

Excessive reliance on Kohli and AB de Villiers has been extremely costly for the team in the past. For the first time, the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has included Australian all-rounders Glenn Maxwell and New Zealand fast bowler Kyle Jameson. The team will certainly fancy their chance to win the dream IPL trophy. Despite many talented and great players in RCB, Virat’s team yet to win a trophy. This time around, fans are hopeful that Virat Kohli’s team will turn the fortunes.

This time around, the burden will be lifted on the presence of Maxwell and some other talented batsmen, and Virat and De Villiers will be able to play cricket freely and naturally. The players to look for this season are Kerala Wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Azharuddin, New Zealand’s Finn Allen, Sachin Baby, Australian all-rounder Daniel Christian, and Washington Sundar. Mohammad Azharuddin has scored a 100 in 37 deliveries in the Syed Mushtaq Alli Trophy, he can be the X-factor in RCB batting which they are missing now.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Bowling

Leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal and Australian Adam Zampa can be good options in the wrist spin section.

The RCB’s fast bowling force is relatively inexperienced comparing other IPL teams. Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini does not have much experience. Jamieson is a New Zealand bowling all-rounder who has only appeared in eight T20Is for the Blackcaps. In T20Is, he has four wickets. Jamieson has scored 190 runs and taken 54 wickets in domestic cricket. He is one of the best prospects in world cricket right now, thanks to his blistering speed and ability to score fast runs. But He also has no experience playing in India.

Herschelle Patel, Ken Richardson, and Christian are other medium fast bowling options for RCB. The bowling options of RCB are quite inexperienced considering the Indian condition. The opponent teams will definitely try to take advantage of this.

Australian all-rounder Daniel Sams has been detected as Covid positive and kept under isolation. He will certainly miss the first few matches of the series. The official handle of RCB has confirmed this news.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad

Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Devdatta Padikal, Mohammad Siraj, Ken Richardson, Washington Sundar, Pawan Deshpande, Fin Allen, Shahbaz Ahmed, Navdeep Saini, Adam Jalamson, Adam Jampa, Adam Jampa, Sachin Baby, Mohammad Azharuddin, Daniel Christian, KS Bharat, Suyash Prabhudeshai, Daniel Sams, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked * Protection Status