Rohit Sharma can break these records in the 1st IPL match and Other IPL record

Odiha News: The 14th season of the Indian Premier League will begin in Chennai on 9 April. In the first match of the season, the 5-time champions Mumbai Indians will face Royal Challengers Bangalore, captained by Virat Kohli. This time too, the command of Mumbai Indians is in the hands of Rohit Sharma, and the fans will expect big innings from their favorite captain in the first match. In the first match of IPL 2021, there will be many big records at stake, but some special records will also be on Rohit Sharma’s target.

If Rohit Sharma manages to score 25 runs in the first match against RCB, he will become the third-highest run-scorer in IPL history, surpassing David Warner. Rohit is currently at number four with 5230 runs in the highest runs in IPL, while Warner has registered 5254 runs. The record of highest runs in IPL is in Virat Kohli, who has scored 5878 runs. At the same time, Suresh Raina is at number two with 5368 runs.

In the match against RCB, Rohit Sharma will have a chance to make a special record. In fact, Rohit is ranked number six among the highest run-scorers in the IPL. If Rohit scores 28 runs in the first match of the season, he will move to number 5, leaving behind Dhawan. Mahendra Singh Dhoni holds the record for the most runs in the IPL while remaining unbeaten. Dhoni has scored 2565 runs in IPL while remaining unbeaten. In this case, AB de Villiers (2054) is at number two, Suresh Raina (1601) at number three, Virat Kohli (1553) at number four, and Shikhar Dhawan (1468) at number 5. At the same time, Rohit has 1441 runs in his name.

Rohit Sharma Six Record

Not only this, Rohit will become the third-highest sixes player in the IPL, beating Dhoni with 3 sixes in the first match of IPL 2021. Rohit has 213 sixes in IPL name while Dhoni has hit 216 sixes. Chris Gayle has the record for most sixes in the IPL with 349 sixes, while AB de Villiers is second in the list with 235 sixes.

Rohit Sharma Four Record

If Rohit Sharma hits 34 fours in the season, he will move up to the 5th number overtaking Gautam Gambhir, who is now in the 5th position with 491 fours. Rohit has hit 458 fours. Shikar Dhawan is at the top with 591 fours, David Warner is in the second position with 510 fours, Virat Kohli is at 3rd position with 503 fours, and Suresh Raina is at 4th position with 493 numbers of fours.

Do you know Rohit Sharma also holds the record of a batsman taking Hattrick in IPL, playing for Deccan Chargers? He achieved this feat against his current team, and that is Mumbai Indians, in 2009. Three wickets of Rohit were Abhishek Nayar, Harbhajan Singh, and JP Duminy. He ended with a figure 2-0-6-4 in his two overs and took four wickets in that match.

Other Important Records

Record Type Player Name Details
Highest Purple Cap Bhubaneswar Kumar  2 times (2016, 2017)
Highest wicket in a season  Dwayne Bravo 32 in 2013
Highest Wicket taker (Aggregate) Lasith Malinga 170 as on 13.04.2021
Best Bowling Figure Alzarri Joseph 6 for 12 against SRH
Best Economy rate Rashid Khan 6.24 runs per over
First Hattrick taken in IPL  Laksmipathy Balaji On 10.05.2008 against KXIP
Highest Hatrick taken  Amit Mishra 3 times (2008, 2011, 2013)
Highest Runs in a season Virat Kohli  973 in 2016 IPL
Highest Runs in IPL (Agrregate) Virat Kohli  5911 as on 13.04.2021
Highest Orange Cap David Warner 3 times (2015, 2017, 2019)
Highest six (Agg) Chrish Gayle  351 Nos
Highest six in an inning Chrish Gayle  17 Nos against PWI in 2013
Highest individual score in an inning Chrish Gayle  175 not out
First Century Scored in IPL Brendon McCullum 158 Not Out against RCB on 18th April 2008

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *