Know the registration number of the 34 RTOs in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Do you know there are 34 Regional Transport Offices in Odisha and their registration number? If not, then here is the list of all 34 RTOs in Odisha. Initially, Odisha used OR as the state representing initials, but as the official name changed from Orissa to Odisha in 2011 by a bill passed in assembly and then in parliament. The RTOs in Odisha adopted the OD rather than OR in 2012. Odisha was the second state to change its state initials after Uttarakhand, which changed its initial to the UK from UA as it was renamed as Uttarakhand from Uttaranchal. In the early 90s, this number pattern came into force which succeeded the three letters and 4 Numbers format for vehicle registration.

History of Odisha RTO

In the early 2000s, the color scheme for number plates or registration plates also changed for private and commercial vehicles. Before that, the Private vehicles registration plates were written in white over Black plates, whereas the scheme was black writing on the white plate for the commercial vehicles. It was changed to Black writing on white plates for private and Black writing on yellow plates for commercial vehicles.

Odisha had 16 RTOs at first phase and then it was increased to 34 numbers in two times.

Here are the all 34 RTO and their RTO number list
Balasore OD-01
Bhubaneswar OD-02
Balangir OD-03
Chandikhole OD-04
Cuttack OD-05
Dhenkanal OD-06
Ganjam OD-07
Kalahandi OD-08
Keonjhar OD-09
Koraput OD-10
Mayurbhanj OD-11
Phulabani OD-12
Puri OD-13
Rourkela OD-14
Sambalpur OD-15
Sundergarh OD-16
Baragarh OD-17
Rayagada OD-18
Angul OD-19
Gajapati OD-20
Jagatsinghpur OD-21
Bhadrak OD-22
Jharsuguda OD-23
Nabarangpur OD-24
Nayagarh OD-25
Nuapada OD-26
Boudh OD-27
Debagarh OD-28
Kendrapada OD-29
Malkangiri OD-30
Sonepur OD-31
Bhanjanagar OD-32
Bhubaneswar-II OD-33
Jajpur OD-34
The 34 RTOs of Odisha

RTO addresses

  • OD-01 – Near ITI Square, Angargadia, Balasore, Odisha-756001
  • OD-02– Acharya Vihar, Adjacent to Maharaja Cinema Hall, Bhoi Nagar, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751022
  • OD-03 – Balangir, Odisha-767001
  • OD-04- Chandikhol Chhak, Khosalpur, Odisha-755044
  • OD-05 – In front of Collector Office, near the High Court, Odisha- 753002
  • OD-06 – College Chowk, Dhenkanal, Odisha-759001
  • OD-07 – Rama Krishna Nagar, Chatrapur, Odisha-761020
  • OD-08– Naktiguda, Bhawanipatna, Odisha-766002
  • OD-09- NH 215, Keonjhar, Odisha-758001
  • OD-10– Koraput, Odisha-764020
  • OD-11– Murgabadi, PO Bhanjpur, District Mayurbhanj, Baripada, Odisha-757002
  • OD-12- Phulbani Bypass Rd, Amalpada, Phulbani, Odisha-762001
  • OD-13– Chakra Tirtha Rd, Badasirei, Puri, Odisha-752002
  • OD-14– Udit Nagar, Rourkela, Odisha-769012
  • OD-15– Kacheri road, Hans Nagar, Sambalpur, Odisha-768001
  • OD-16- Sundergarh, Odisha-770001
  • OD-17- RTO Off, Old National Hwy 6, Bargarh, Odisha-768028
  • OD-18- Collectorate Rd Indira Nagar Rayagada, Odisha-765001
  • OD-19- NH55, Nuamauja, Odisha-759132
  • OD-20– NH326A, Paralakhemundi, Odisha-761200
  • OD-21- Radhangabada, Odisha-754104
  • OD-22– National Highway 16, near FIRESTATION, Charampa, Odisha-756101
  • OD-23– Buxi Chowk, ODISHA-768201
  • OD-24– Padhalguda, Odisha-764059
  • OD-25–  Nabaghanpur, Odisha-752070
  • OD-26– Bhawanipatna – Raipur Hwy, Nuapada, Odisha-766105
  • OD-27
  • OD-28– Phulapatharakhola, Odisha-768108
  • OD-29- Dutial, Odisha-754211
  • OD-30-  M.V.-3, Malkangiri, Odisha-764049
  • OD-31- Sonepur, Odisha-767017
  • OD-32– Bhanjanagar Dam Rd, Bhanjanagar, Odisha-761126
  • OD-33– Sikharchandi Rd, Sikharchandi Vihar, Patia, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751024
  • OD-34- At- Abdalpur, Odisha 755007

Will update the more details in the coming future. If you need any special information, comment below or you can write directly to me.

Also read- When, Why, And How The Cricket World Cup Started in 1975. Why no one expected it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked * Protection Status