Table topper CSK will face Mumbai Indians in a must win match today

The Chennai Super Kings and defending champions Mumbai Indians will face off in the 29th match of the IPL14. Rohit Sharma and Mahendra Singh Dhoni will face each other for the first time this season. Rohit, who has won the previous match, will be aiming to maintain the Mumbai Indians’ winning streak. On the other hand, Dhoni, who has won five matches in a row, is ready to do his best to maintain his Chennai Super Kings dominance. Hence, fans will see another fierce match on Saturday.

Also Read

Sanju Samson the new captain of RR 2021, know his life story

The Super Kings lost to the Delhi Capitals by 6 wickets in their first match. CSK has since been unbeaten in five consecutive matches. In the previous match, the team defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 6 wickets. Before the match against Mumbai, the Super Kings had a two-day break.

Mumbai have failed to make an impact this season as per their name. In the meantime, Mumbai Indians has played 6 matches, out of which they have lost 3 matches and won 3. In the match against Rajasthan Royals on Thursday, Mumbai won by 7 wickets.

However, Mumbai’s record is better when the two teams have faced each other in the past. Of the 30 matches played between the two teams, Mumbai Indians has won 18 matches and the Chennai Super Kings has won 12 matches. In the last edition of the match, they both won one match.

According to the current season’s performance, the Super Kings are in contention. The batting department is the main problem for the Mumbai team. Quinton D’Cock returned to form with 70 runs inning against the Rajasthan Royals has reassured the team and may solve the top order issue of Mumbai Indians.

Suryakumar Yadav performs regularly while Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, and Hardik Pandya struggle in the middle with the bat. However, the bowling department is strong for Mumbai Indians. There will be a tough clash between Mumbai bowlers and Super King’s batters on Saturday.

The Super Kings have already finalized the playing eleven for the Saturday match. Each member of the CSK team has contributed to the success of the team this season. All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has been the trump card for the CSK team this season, while the opening pair of Ruturaj Gaekwad and Faf du Plessis is in formidable form.

Faf du Plessis is the third-highest scorer of this season, with 270 runs in 6 matches, while Ruturaj Gaikwad is in 15th position with 192 runs in 6 matches. Ravindra Jadeja has scored 109 runs with a strike rate of 185 and has taken 5 wickets.

Rahul Chahar and Trent Boult are leading the bowling attack of Mumbai Indians. Chahar has taken 11 wickets in 6 matches, and Boult has taken 7 wickets in the series so far.

Yesterday RCB lost the match to KXIP by 34 runs. Batting first, KXIP scored 179 runs with the help of a brilliant inning from the captain KL Rahul (91 runs from 57 deliveries). In response, RCB only managed to score 145 runs in their 20 overs. The all-rounder Harpreet Brar took three important wickets of Virat Kohli, Glen Maxwell and AB de Villiers.

You can watch the live telecast of the matches on Hotstar and Star sports network. The match will be played at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi and will start at 7.30PM.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked * Protection Status